Hello!

So, this isn’t my first rodeo. Or blog. I had another one that I stopped using ages ago, where I reviewed cartoons and such. I stopped because I lost my motivation for it, but I always wanted to get back into it one day because I did enjoy doing it. I decided to start fresh with a new blog, though, because after all that time I didn’t feel like going back to my old one and picking up where I left off. Plus, a lot of the posts on that blog are very old and not very good and I’m not even sure I still agree with like half the stuff I wrote there, so I’m kind of okay with leaving it behind.

And since I’m starting fresh, it’s also a good time to try and do a lot of stuff I always wanted to do on my old blog but never really found the time for, like book reviews. I already know what I want to start out with on this blog, which includes two shows and one book series. I’ve also spent a lot of time thinking about a posting schedule. Ideally, I’d like to post show reviews on Monday and Friday, and book reviews on Wednesday (and I may make other miscellaneous posts on other days if I feel like it). Whether or not I’ll be able to keep to this schedule while also going to school and trying to have a life beyond my blog remains to be seen.

Hopefully I’ll be able to get some actual reviews posted today, but if not, they’ll start later this week!

Leave a Reply

